Business views enable you to manage saved relationship maps, providing a summary of relationships between CIs.
How is a business view different from a relationship map?
A relationship map shows connections at a single level between a base CI and a destination CI but cannot be saved or accessed later. Business View saves this information, including nodes, relationships, and their positions, for future access.
Role Required: SDAdmin, SDCMDBAdmin, SDCMDBManager, Technicians with View CMDB permission
To access business views, go to CMDB and click Business Views in the left panel.
List and Card Views
You can view business views in two ways:
- List View: Displays business views in a compact table format, allowing you to add, edit, and delete views.
- Customize the displayed columns under

- Click
icon to search through business views using criteria. You can add multiple search criteria using the
icon.
- Click
on a business view to open the relationship map. You can navigate between business views on the relationship map using the Business View filter in the top left corner.
- Card View: Displays business views in a dashboard layout, showing previews for up to four views on a page.
- Click a CI to view its details on the right pane.
- Click
to customize the card view. You can set the number of views per page and reorder them as required.
- Click
to maximize the card view.
- Hover over a view and click
against it to open the relationship map.
- Hover over a view and click
against it to view details of the view.
- If there are contracts associated with the CI, the
icon will be displayed.
Create Business View
- Go to CMDB and select Business Views from the left panel.
- Click New Business View.
- Select the Base CI.
- Provide a name and a brief description for the business view.
- Click Next.
- Configure the relationship map with these pointers.
- Click
to save the view.
You can create a maximum of 20 business views. Each business view can contain up to 250 CIs.
Edit/Delete Business views
To edit/delete a Business View,
- Go to CMDB and select Business Views from the left panel.
- Click the settings icon
against the business view and select the relevant option.

If the base CI is deleted, then the associated business view will be deleted automatically.